Meet Our Residential Faculty
Residential Faculty and Faculty Fellows are present in the Residential Colleges and serve as resources for students. The faculty hold office hours in the buildings, host dinners in their apartments, and work with the student staff to provide programming for residents that focus on current events, social issues, and faculty members' research interests. 

Eaton Residential College

Name & Title
Contact Information
Dr. Yunqiu (Daniel) Wang
Senior Residential Faculty
yunqiu@miami.edu 
(305) 284-4181
Dr. Justin Ritzinger
Faculty Fellow
j.ritzinger@miami.edu
(305) 284-3671

Hecht Residential College

Name & Title
Contact Information
Dr. Joy Beverly
Senior Residential Faculty
joybeverly@miami.edu 
(305) 284-9160
Dr. Brian Arwari
Associate Residential Faculty
b.arwari@umiami.edu 
(305) 284-3024
Dr. Joseph Uscinski
Faculty Fellow
uscinski@miami.edu 
(305) 284-3717

Mahoney Residential College

Name & Title
Contact Information
Dr. Catherine Newell
Senior Residential Faculty
clnewell@miami.edu 
(305) 284-3733
Dr. Justin Stoler
Senior Residential Faculty
stoler@miami.edu 
(305) 284-6692
Dr. Nick Carcioppolo
Faculty Fellow

n.carcioppolo@miami.edu
(305) 284-5633

Pearson Residential College

Name & Title
Contact Information
Dr. Laura Kohn Wood
Senior Residential Faculty
l.kohnwood@miami.edu 
(305) 284-1316
Clay Ewing
Associate Residential Faculty
c.ewing@miami.edu 
(305) 284-2995
Lien Tran
Associate Residential Faculty
l.tran@miami.edu 
(305) 284-9289

Stanford Residential College

Name & Title
Contact Information
Dr. Kysha Harriell
Senior Residential Faculty
kharriell@miami.edu 
(305) 284-3201
Dr. Melvin Butler
Associate Residential Faculty
mlb267@miami.edu 
(305) 284-2241
Dr. Leslie Knecht
Associate Residential Faculty
lknecht@miami.edu 
(305) 284-5361